The Bridge

The 7 arched bridge was completed between 1841 and 1843. It forms a county boundary line between Offaly and Galway and a provincial boundary line between Leinster and Connacht. A fragment of the earlier 1685 bridge is still visible between Cromwell’s castle and the 7th arch.

Browse More